Thankyou & Goodbye

I haven’t properly spoken to you for over a year now but there are a lot of things that I want to tell you. The past 4 years have been absolutely wonderful, or so I thought.

I don’t know who’s at fault here, but it seems to me like I’m the only one who’s bearing the consequences. I should have seen it earlier. I should have known that you had better places to be, that you had better people to be with. I chose to ignore all the signs and tried (in vain) to protect and cherish whatever it was that we had.

So, for the last time, I need to get this out so that I can start the New Year afresh.

Thank You.

Thank you for treating me like a toy, thinking of us as a game.

Thank you for breaking my trust multiple times, apologizing for it, and then doing it again.

Thank you for using me to get your work done for over 3 years, putting my own career in jeopardy.

Thank you for giving me such little importance in your life that it led me to believe that I had the same little importance in everyone else’s life, too.

Thank you for teaching me that not everyone out there is going to hurt me and then breaking my heart so badly that I felt like a living corpse afterwards.

But also,

Thank you for giving me this unforgettable lesson that not every ‘love’ is lovely.

Thank you for being that one friend everyone needs, the one that comes and goes in the blink of an eye, but moves you like no one has and ever will.

Thank you for stabbing me in the back so many times that it gave me valuable insight of how the real world is.

Thank you for giving me this unbelievable amount of strength and endurance that will help me get through anything and everything in life with half as many scars.

Thank you for giving me all this wisdom and thus, making me more mature than most people my age, something that will be vital to my success in later years.

Thank you for giving me 10 years worth of ‘teen drama’ in just about 6 months so when 2 years from now, most of my friends will realize that teenage love is nothing but a fable, I’ll smile knowingly and console them all.

Thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

& Goodbye.

One thought on “Thankyou & Goodbye

  1. Yes broken trust gives us too many lessons. and this post of you reminded me of a famous quote
    THE WALLS THAT PROTECT US FROM DANGER, ALSO ISOLATE US FROM THE KNOWLEDGE.. Be careful, next tym

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a response and make my day!

