After

I’m the girl you’ll think of,
10 years from now
When your wife will leave you.
When your kids won’t call you ‘daddy’ anymore,
When you’ll drink all day
To forget your troubles.
I kept you sane.
I gave you all the love you needed.
But you never cared,
Too bad.

(fun fact: I wasn’t originally planning on posting this, I just dedicated it to someone for their birthday, someone who’s always appreciated my work. Well, that person insisted on me posting this. Happy birthday.)

Leave a response and make my day!

