365

January:
I saw you for the very first time.

Febuary:
I knew I was in love.

March:
You said I was beautiful. You secretly held my hand in class.

April:
You said you loved me too. You made me smile for the first time that year.

May:
You made me happy, made me feel good about myself.

June:
You seemed distant. Maybe I was getting paranoid. You re-assured me that you loved me.

July:
You started spending more time with her. You thought I wouldn’t find out.

August:
I let you go, it was for the best. You seemed relieved and didn’t shed a tear.

September:
I couldn’t stop thinking about you. I had never stopped loving you. But I never said a word.

October:
She broke your heart with another man. You got what you deserved.

November:
You told me you still loved me. I cried as I walked away silently.

December:
Neither of us ever smiled again.

Leave a response and make my day!

