I

I admit I’m not the nicest person you’ll meet.
I am not generous, or kind, or caring.
I say hurtful things on purpose.
I lie, steal and kill.
I’m selfish and I’m scarred.
I don’t know how to help.
I don’t know how to love.

But if I want to,
I’ll gaurd as loyaly as a devoted canine.
I’ll stay with you for as long as forever lets me.
I’ll take a bullet in the heart for the ones I care enough for.
I will heal you, after I hurt you.
I will believe in you, after I break your trust.
And even though I don’t know how,
I will love as passionately as only I can.

3 thoughts on “I

Leave a response and make my day!

