Just One More

‘Just one more’ I whisper to her.
She resists.
I beckon to her with my non-existent eyes.
She pretends not to notice.
I snarl, filling the air with my dreadful nicotine.
I am her addiction.
Every second I appear larger and larger to her.
I engulf her.
I am enormous.
I consume her head, her heart, and her entire being.
Slowly.
She lets loose her morals.
Her conviction disappearing.
She reaches out for me.
I jump in her arms, a happy devil.
She lights me up.
I dance gleefully on her blackened lips.
Gradually I’m receding into nothing but ash.
But I know, deep inside.
I’ll do the same ritual.
Tomorrow.
Everyday.
Until one day.
She dies.
With me.

Leave a response and make my day!

